Starting Anew

00065-1-2.jpg

(Heslington Hall)

I’m settling in, learning my way around, exploring in the precious few hours of daylight. (It gets dark at 4 PM!) I’ve been taking photos, getting used to having my camera with me, to document this spectacular and unique period in my life. I’m also trying to take a few moments each day to write about my experiences, to document my days in words, both online and in my journal.

Making friends, slowly working up the courage to speak to the British students. Learning slang, how they do things here. Going to meetings, learning about a totally new academic system, rearranging my habitual routines to accomodate the way things are done here. Working hard in the day, and resting when the sun sets.

Missing home, but filled with excitement nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

