Splitting Personalities

What with the pace of the semester, writing in my normal journal, and keeping pace with my travel diary, my little online presence has faded some. I can make any number of excuses, but the reality is that I am frankly unable to manage my time properly. That, and writing/communicating essentially 4 different versions of a single adventure feels a bit like rotting my brain. (I tell my parents, Marquis, my travel journal, and any other inquisitors about my adventures).

But to anyone who is interested, I’ll lend you my travel journal with all my impressions and mundane observations (I’m being dutiful on that front, I promise!) so you can read all about it! I have yet to catch up to the present date, but I’m much closer than I was when I started. I’ve written all about my first month and a half in it, and all I’m missing are my trips to Newcastle and London, as well as the fabulous earthquake of 08 and other little trivialities.

Granted, the reason I’m posting this at all is because I simply, for the life of me, can’t figure out an essay topic for an essay due on Wednesday. I’m torn between writing about handwriting in Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, or tableaux vivants in Oscar Wilde’s An Ideal Husband. It’s nearly midnight, I’m behind on my readings, and so after exhausting cross-links on blogs I like, I’ve resorted to writing.

Friends, I promise an email on Wednesday or Thursday. 🙂

And does anyone have any ideas about time management? I’m kind of frightened to google search, lest I be sucked in to a 5 hour vortex of links.

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

